Yes, can you believe it, Phil has actually bought me a car for Christmas!!! I am sooooo made up. On friday i met my friend Marie for tea after work, we went to some italian place in the City Centre. The meal was really nice and we had a good chat and catch up. After the meal me and Marie went to the nearest bar and it was absolutely chokka, i forgot how mad it gets in town over the Christmas period. So we decided to call it a night after a quick drink so Maries husband came and picked us up. They dropped me off at the top of my street and i started walking down. I noticed a car that i recognised i thought to myself "i'm sure that is Phil's mate's girlfriends car?" as it was dark i couldn't tell the exact colour of the car so i couldn't be sure. So i carried on walking down the street and i got to our house. When i walked in Phil was sitting there and i started giggling, then he started laughing and was saying "what?" and i was like "nothing..." hahhaah. So for the next 5 mins we sat there giggling, then he finally said "did you see something out there?" i said "yehhhhhh" and he passed me a box. I opened the box and inside was a car key!! I jumped up and down and Phil said "yes babe, i bought you a car for Christmas!" i couldn't believe it!Once we went online and bought the car insurance, Phil said "come on" and we jumped in the car and went to the nearest supermarket and bought some "L" plates and a flower to put on my dashboard. Phil said "come on, you can drive" so we popped into my dads on the way back to show off my new CAR! They were really happy for me and he took our kids round the block. We stayed for a little while and then i drove us home. I was really buzzing when i got home. Phil is so great!!


1 comment:
And the roads were never safe again!!! Ha! I'm made up for you Haylz!! Doesn't stop me being afraid though! Don't ever offer me a lift, it'll just be awkward when I have to say no!! Ha!
Merry Christmas!! Ho ho ho!
Post a Comment