Monday, 21 January 2008

Sunday Rally

Yesterday it was Phil's rally day, i bought him an experience day for christmas and the nearest they could fit us in was 20th January. It only took us an hour to get there and i was supposed to drive there and back but i couldn't because we were running late. Phil drove and we got there on time - thank god, otherwise we would have missed our slot.
So anyway, Phil was driving the RS100 Ford Focus 2ltr all day, i had to keep driving up to the spectator area so that i could record him and take pictures of him. He had a brilliant day, so i was made up. Although the Rally day was supposed to include the afternoon in a Subaru and when we got there they said that Virgin hadn't notified them of the requirements, so i am going to call them tomorrow and make a complaint. At the end of the day, they gave a debriefing and gave out certificates and Phil scored 77% and got Driver of the day! I was really proud of him! haha
Afterwards i drove home, but on the way back we stopped off at some nice little village pub and we had our dinner there, we were starving! We hadn't eaten all day, all they had on the premises was a dodgy little snack bar with webs on the windows!! So i wasn't going to eat there!
We enjoyed our meal and decided to make our way home. We must have got in at 7pm, it was such a long day, 12 hours in total...so needless to say, i am shattered today.

7 comments:

Cocaine Princess said...

Hello sweet Hayley,

Sounds like you and Phil had quite a Sunday. I think the gift you gave Phil is amazing!

XOXOXOXO,
Cocaine Princess

Sweets said...

that's such a cool gift!!!

Anonymous said...

That sounds like a lot of fun Haylz! I got white water rafting day for xmas!! Looking forward to it! I'm not the best drive, I probably would have killed someone! Ha!

Elise said...

You are by far the best Girl a guy could ever have. A rally day! what a great gift! You don't mind if I steal your idea do you? xx

Haylzc5 said...

Of course you can use the idea!! Although i have wrote that it was Virgin that made the mistake, i have recently learnt that it was the rally school. He was smiling from ear to ear when he got home, it has been something he has wanted to do for years!

Hayley x

Pixie said...

Hayley where was it????????

Haylzc5 said...

Hi Pix,

The one we went to was in Shropshire, but they have them all over the uk. Go to www.virginexperiencedays.co.uk

they have it all on there.

Hayley xxx