I took Phil for a meal on saturday night to the new Restaurant Bar and Grill. It's a really trendy and fabulous place. I took him there because i wanted to say "Thank You" for buying me a car for christmas. So we went to that restaurant and had a fabulous meal, i had crispy duck with chinese greens and Phil had Seabass....YUM!!. We didn't stay out and make a night of it because Phil had to be in work the next morning at 6am, so we had a couple of drinks at the bar and made our way home.
We got home and settled on the sofa to watch Armageddon (my fav film) and the next thing that happened was a banging on the door! I thought it might have been Phil's brother popping in to see us, but it was actually the POLICE!! I was gobsmacked...he asked were we ok and we said yes thanks...he said he got a call from a mobile telling them to go to our address ASAP. I told him that we hadn't rang them and he checked my phone and then left. Then all night there were helecopters over our area, two of them. I thought it was a really bizarre night. All through the night there was noises in the street.
Phil got up for work and was about to drive down the street and we noticed that there were two police cars parked in the middle of the street, so he was made to wait there. I looked down the street and the police were shouting through the letter box telling who was inside to come out right now. The police were telling the girl inside to get out as she was a wanted person and she said she couldnt find her key (i was getting the info from Phil, he had front row seats so i was on the phone to him as he was telling me hehe). In the end they had to kick the door down and drag her out. The guy she was with legged it and was tackled by the police and arrested too. They were bundled in the cars and finally Phil could get to work! Ohhhh what a lovely area you must all think i live in! haha It's normally a quiet street!
Yeh so that was my saturday night events!! haha



9 comments:
Your favoutite film is Armageddon? Really! And you admit to it?? Oh for shame! Tut tut tut tut tut!!
Hell yeh i love it and i am not ashamed to admit that i cry every time! hehe
Wow, what an exciting start of the New Year for you! Why was the woman wanted? Was there anything published in the paper about her? Sounds like something out of a movie. Talk to you soon.
XOXOXOXO,
Cocaine Princess
I haven't seen anything in the newspaper, probably over dramatised haha.
We saw the guy she lives with today, so they let him go...hmmm i wish i could ask! haha.
Hayley x
Wow Hayley!
What did she do? Must have been bad if there were helicopters and police everywhere...
maybe she's a drug baron! or a serial killer!
xx
Yeh thanks for that Elise!! haha.
I think i will be doubling up on my locks now!! haha.
God knows what she did, but i haven't seen her since and i think i have only seen her once since we have lived there and that is 2 years!
Hayley Hayley - you do seem to be on the "outskirts" of drama recently - you are not an Arian are you???
Pix
I know! But i bet you now for the next few weeks nothing remotely interesting will happen! haha
Oh my goodness! The excitement! Kind of scary...
Post a Comment