Yes, i failed...i sort of knew i would in a weird, weird way. I only had 5 minors, but they failed me because i didn't overtake a damn Milk float! What the hell was a milkfloat doing around and about in a 40mph zone at 11am in the morning? DAMN MILKMAN! Anyway, in my previous post, i stated that my instructor's car was broken because the Gear box had ceased so he said we could use mine. Well anyway, i woke up this morning and it was raining. Ok i can deal with the rain, i have drove in the rain etc, but when my instructor got here we sat in my car and he noticed i had a red light lit up on my dash. "It's the air bag warning" he said, "i don't think they will let you drive with a red light on the dash", he called a couple of people and they confirmed it.
In the end i had to drive his replacement car - A MICRA for gods sake! I haven't drove any other car apart from mine and my instructors and they are both Fiat Punto's! When i got in, it was like sitting in a box. I couldn't get the hang of the clutch and stalled about 4 times before i managed to move off. I had 30 mins to get used to the car before i had my test.
My examiner was a woman, so i was quite pleased about that, everything was going well, then came the damn milk float. I was wary about taking over it because there was traffic still coming down in the other lane. Aparently i was too close to it and didn't take over it fast enough. Surely the decision should have been on the overall drive? I'm not going to blame it on the car because as far as the examiners are concerned, if you can drive, you can drive any car! A good worksman never blames their tools as they say!
I am not going to wait ages to take my test again, as soon as i get paid (or Phil) i will be re-booking it. When i put my mind to something i will keep on until i pass, that has included exams and my NVQ and jobs that i have gone for, i don't like to fail! I am determined. I don't want to have a baby and have to drag them round on the bus just so i can do a weekly shop! I want to be able to shop on my own, do the errands myself and not have to drag Phil round with me all the time.
I will let you know when the next test date is...


5 comments:
That is weird that they dinged you because you didn't pass the milkfloat!
Good luck to you next time! Now that you've had experience with this exam I'm sure you'll pass with flying colors during the next! :)
I agree with what Fashionista said- now that you've had experience with this exam you'll pass with flying colors!
XOXOXOXO,
Cocaine Princess
Gutted it didn't go your way Haylz but if I can pass the driving test then I know you can! I failed first time and second time I passed but had something like 13 minors! This was a little over zealous on the examiners part I feel because not only did I have the examiner in the car, I had someone in there assessing the examiner!! It was tough!! Anyway, tell us all about it later! See you at 12:30!!
I ran over a dog on my first test x
All good drivers fail the first time. Have a good weekend.
Pix
Hayley
Not to make you feel worse...but I don't think I have ever met someone who failed their driving test. Better luck next time babe! You are so cute.
Post a Comment