skip to main |
skip to sidebar
UPDATE:
The Monday following the weekend that i had spotted that house for rent, i called the estate agents and arranged a meeting with them. We agreed to meet that Thursday as me and Phil were both off (as he had his motorbike theory test).
On the morning of Thursday i got up early with Phil and while he was practicing his theory on the laptop, i cooked us a mean breakfast - "brain food" i called it. I am a great believer in having breakfast within an hour of waking up, as this speeds up your metabolism and starts it off and it aids concentration. I have to make sure that Phil eats before he has a ciggy, otherwise, he doesn't want to eat straight after. Phil doesn't like to eat as soon as he wakes up, but he had no choice!
We headed off into town as we had to go to the bank first to draw out the deposit money for the house and then to head off to the test centre for Phil's theory test. We were really early getting into town so we sat in Starbucks and i tried to keep Phil calm and not let him get nervous and it seemed to work as he strolled into the test centre cool as a cucumber.
I pottered round and went back to Starbucks and called my friend Jen, read my mags and listened to my MP3. An hour later, Phil emerged, i couldn't tell anything first off and then a big grin spread across his face! "I PASSED" yey, he is one step closer to riding his bike.
Anyway, on a high, we headed off to pick Phil's mum up, as she was going to be our guarantor. I was so excited, we got to the estate agents on time and headed in. We were met by Jill, she went through the paperwork with us. We signed on the dotted line and paid over all the money to secure the house.
"So when would you like to move in? 29th May or 2nd June?", i was like "29th May!, why wait!". We handed over our employers references and our present estate agent details and Jill said she will be in touch. It's been agonising ever since...
Jill said that she has to chase up the references and complete the paperwork and then it's all ours. I have to wait until tomorrow afternoon for the final decision and it's like waiting for paint to dry.
I can't wait! Since then, the house is completely full with boxes, ready to start packing. I have already sorted the spare room out into boxes, we just have the rest of the house to go haha. We'll have to move gradually as we are supposed to be moving at the end of the month.
So hopefully this time tomorrow, i will be one step closer to my dream house...
3 comments:
Congratulations!!
I can't wait to see the pictures of your new dream home.
I know how much you wanted this so I'm happy and excited at the same time for you Hayley.
Nice one Haylz! I'm made up for you! We'll have coffee club next week and you can tell us all about it! x
Congrats! I'm so glad you got that place. You were so exited when you first saw it.
Congrats to Phil for passing his theory. He's gonna be a real biker boy before you know it.
XX
Post a Comment