Friday, 14 December 2007

That Friday Feelin...

Boy, what a week it has been! I have just got home about an hour ago and i haven't got a headache or anything, in fact i am rearing to go! We done a big mail merge today so by the time i looked at the clock it was nearly home time!! haha. I met Gem at lunchtime and we went shopping a little bit and then sat down and had a Hot Choc (with whipped cream and marshmallows - my fav, yummmmy) and Gem had a tea! We had a little natter and a catch up and walked back.
This afternoon, me, my boss and Angie had a really good banter and a laugh about our "other halfs" bad and good habits haha. We also had a chat about babies (as they both had kids), i tried to break my boss in gently about me wanting kids in the near future. I think she is cool anyway and wouldn't mind me getting pregnant, but i don't want to let her down and i think i would feel like i was letting her down if i did. So i am not sure at the moment whether to keep trying with Phil or to wait a couple of months, but i really REALLY want a baby now.
Thinking about it, how cheeky would i be, working there for a couple of months and then say "hey i am pregnant" i dont think they would be happy. Technically i would be there at least 9 months before i went off on maternity, so i would get a lot done in that time, but still. I wouldn't go part time i don't think, maybe down to 4 days a week, that is it. AH DAMN i am in a pickle with what to do...?
I spoke to Angie privately before about it when she gave me a lift home, and she said when she worked in her previous job, she was only ther 4 months and fell pregnant and they were fine about it (they can't sack you because of it) and said that they asked her to come back when she was ready. I think my boss would be cool about it, she said that her baby wasn't planned so she would understand (although mine would be planned). I think she expects that being a young married couple without kids, it will be expected? I did say in my interview with her as well that i wanted kids in the future...well the future is tomorrow?
Anyway, i think i will mull around the idea tonight with Phil, think i will get a nice bottle of wine, just to help me think about it!! HAHA

4 comments:

Michelle Hix said...

Every time I read your posts I start craving a glass of wine!

Cocaine Princess said...

You and Phil are a beautiful couple. I'm sure you'll make a beautiful baby. Best of luck!
XOXOXOXO,
Cocaine Princess

Haylzc5 said...

Michelle, you must think i am a proper WINO! haha i'm not, i just enjoy the odd glass now and then!

Cocaine Princess, thank you very much!

Love Hayley xx

Anonymous said...

Even if you're not making a baby just yet, I highly recommend practicing for it! It's the best bit! Ha!