After a really productive day in work i came home and we decided to go to the pictures (cinema) for a change. Phil came home from work and jumped in the bath because he comes home filthy everyday from work and then we got a phone call. It was Phil's other brother inviting us out for a drink down the dreaded local pubs!!! eeeek. But because we haven't been out with them for a while, i could tell Phil really wanted to go and catch up with him and his sister in law. We decided to leave the pictures until saturday night and went to meet his brother and co. We ended up bumping into Andy and his new wife and her friend. Suprise, suprise they were arguing again! I couldn't believe it! The new arguement was about a friend of ours called George, he walked out the pub and waved goodbye to Ann and Andy thinks that he fancies her and that George is trying it on with her. Ann was telling me that he is always accusing her of eyeing up other guys and flirting with them. Andy seems to think that everyone fancies her!! He best not think that Phil does!! No Way!
From what i saw, she was just chatting to people and he didn't like it. I pulled Andy to one side and told him that jealousy and obsessive behaviour is an ugly trait. I said i wouldn't be suprised if she ended up walking out on him. She looked really distressed because all night he was having a go at her and they were arguing non-stop, it really put a downer on the night, because they were storming out, storming in with the arguement and involving everybody. I don't think it helped that they were both drunk (god knows what time they went out, because it was only 10pm), i hate being the sober one compared to everyone else, i always have to be the peacekeeper. In the end they stormed out the pub and didn't come back, now by this time, Phil's brother and sister in law were bladdered too! I was like "for the love of god!", they kept repeating themselves and falling over the place! haha. I don't know whether i am getting too old for my years or it's just boring going out now...people just can't handle their ale now!
With regards to Andy and Co, i think they serously need to talk and he seriously needs to think about they way he is acting and the jealousy! I am so lucky that Phil is in no way like that, i don't know what i would do if he was! I certainly wouldn't put up with it!


3 comments:
Jealousy is ugly!
Andy seems to be jealous of any guy chatting (not flirting) with Ann. thats not good. The arguement at the pub just made it worse. They both must have woken up the next morning and thought "Shit! How embarassing!"
In an odd way I kinda like Solicitor being slightly jealous when I'm chatting to a guy. But not like Andy. Thats too much.
I hate being the sober peacemaker too. Drunk people have a habit of repeating themselves. Its not much fun listening to the same problem and not being able to solve it.
Hope you had a good time at the cinema.
xx
Andy seems quite over the top to me but speaking as the jealous type (though hopefully not as bad as him) all it would take is a little reassurance to stop that situation there and then! Some people see their partners being jealous as a compliment and others as an insult or accusation! I thinks it's neither really, it's just some insecurity and shown a bit of TLC at the time I bet that it would go away! The drink doesn't help anyone though and they do seem to love a drink! Ha! Haylz, when are we havin coffe club???
Hi Peter, Coffee club soon dude!
Post a Comment