I've been really slack on the blogging front, it's not that i haven't wanted to, i have, i've just had loads going on. Firstly i have been getting a hard time in work, coming home crying most nights because of things that have happened in work takes it out of you. I really loved my job and i was so made up when i got the job, but over the past couple of months it's slowly gone downhill and me in the firing line!
Phil's birthday night out was a laugh! In the day i went to the hairdressers and got all my hair chopped off, it was right down my back just above my bum and now is just below my shoulders! I love it! I also got a fringe cut in, i feel well better for it now, i feel like it's more manageable. Me and Phil went for a meal and it was lovely, just the two of us for a change. Later on, we met up with his cousin and his mates and went around the City centre, we had a laugh, it was a good night out!
Also, Phil's new fetish is getting his motorbike licence!! He's been banging on for years about how he would love a motorbike and my answer was usually "No way!" but after 9 years, i have finally give in! So i have said, he can go for his licence if that is what he really wants to do. Thinking about it, i wouldn't like it if he stopped me doing something i really wanted to do. So i have given in! So over the past couple of weeks all i have heard about is motorbike this and motorbike that. He has already chose the one he wants!
If you can't beat them...join them!! This is the bike i would have!! (with a black helmet with skulls on the side!).
Nice eh!!Then my latest fetish is TEA! I have been getting into herbal tea lately! It started off when i realised i was drinking too much normal tea throughout the day (at least 8 in work), i was feeling lethargic by 3pm, bloated and drained. I was trying to cut back, but when someone offers you a drink in work, it's hard to say no! I started drinking green tea, with a slice of lemon, but found it quite bitter. I also tried and liked green tea fruit infusions, which were gorgeous and i still enjoy them. Then we had a temp worker come in for a couple of weeks, her name is Michelle and she is brilliant! She drank Peppermint tea, so i asked her could i try one, since then, i have never looked back! I love it! It's caffeine free, milk free...brilliant!! So now i alternate normal tea with peppermint and i feel more awake and more switched on!
Me and Jenny met for lunch the other day and we went to this little Leaf Tea shop and in there they sell fresh leaf tea, like jasmine tea, dragon tea and things like whole rosebud tea....it was amazing. I had Whole Rosebud tea and Jen had Blackberry Basket Tea, it was great! They came loose in a clear infuser jug and little tiny glass cups.

It was so relaxing, the atmosphere, the drinks...i didn't want my hour to end. Since we went i have been obsessed with buying the tea to take home, so finally i managed to get Phil to take me to the Tea place and they sell tea to take home...i bought a 50g bag of whole rosebuds and a glass jug infuser, it was heaven! So all weekend i have been enjoying rosebud tea, in fact i am drinking one now hehe.
I have since ordered the glass cups (above) online and some more rosebud tea and a rosebud and Yunnan Red and rose petal tea. I think it tastes better in those little glass cups, rather than my trusty old tea mug. I have been trying to find the clear tea mugs online, but no success so far!
Over the weekend i have been the cinema twice, once to see "Confessions of a shopoholic" with my sister Simone and "Marley and Me" with Phil, Jen and Geoff. We invited Jen and Geoff round for Sunday Roast (cooked by me) and it worked out perfect! My roasts are bragged about by Phil and the pressure was on to impress our friends. Luckily they loved it! I add a little UMPH to my roasts by roasting carrots, parsnips and red onion with olive oil and fresh rosemary and thyme, also perfect roasties with rosemary sprigs in the oil. Steamed Veg and yorkshire puddings and then finally, rosemary and garlic boneless leg of lamb! To finish off, i make gravy and add mint sauce to it...yummy!! I love the preparation part and i really feel like a chef when i do it!! haha So lame i know!
So, this has been the past couple of weeks for me, i promise to keep on top of my blogging haha.


6 comments:
Welcome back Haylz! Ha! You need to have a word with your boss! It's a downward spiral that's hard to break when things go bad at work! Everything starts to get blown out of proportion and just adds to the last thing that never got fixed! Even if the problem is with your boss herself, that doesn't mean you're not allowed to discuss it with her or talk to her about it! She's just a person! You haven't seemed your usual self lately and let's face it, we spend most of our time at work so if it's not good it can seriously dmage your life!! Maybe there's just too much Oestrogen in your office!! ;o) Plus you can always talk to coffee club about it!
I think you and Phil should defo get your bike licence together! Me and Gem were going to until she got pregnant!
You couldn't have sounded more wifey if you'd tried on that last bit! Ha! Although, I put mint sauce in my gravy too! :o)x
Hayley! I've missed you!
I love my herbal tea too. I've got a large collection of twinnings. Everytime I go to the supermarket I pick up another box.
I know how you feel at work. When I was working for CEO and New Guy I went home crying everyday. It really gets you down.
Write about it. That always helped for me. Bitch about all the bastards that are making your life hell and we can leave some nasty comments about them. Trust me, its not a solution, but it makes you feel better xx
OMG i wish i could Elise, they could google me and find my blog!! haha Then i would be in trouble!
I didn't realize I had erased my comment!! It's must have been done accidentally.
If I remember? I hope you are talking to Phil about your problems at work, let him be there for you, stay strong, chin up!
Motorcycles- you and Phil can start your own biker gang and raise hell in London. Truthfully I'd be scare to death if a loved one of mine rode a motorcycle.
Sending you good vibes and wishes.
Hugs,
CP
I know how you feel about work...just quit my job with the same symptoms.
I love those glasses!
Post a Comment