Today i had a half day free off work for meeting a payment target. I had my little list of things to do and drove in this morning. Oh i love driving into work, not having to worry about missing the train or being late.So at 12.30 i headed off, i had to go to the motorbike shop to pick up a battery for Phil's motorbike (yes he has now got one, read on after this). Then the next stop was to go to my nearest One Stop Shop to update our residence parking permits for the year. Being organised, i had already typed into my new TomTom the postcode i was heading to and was confident enough to think i would get there in one piece.
So i headed off, and the thing started shouting at me "turn left now!" - crap! Missed it. "In 200 yards turn right" - how far is 200 yards i was screaming at the thing!! HOW FARRRR? - Missed it!
In the end i ended up in a housing estate where it stated i had "reached my destination". I checked my blackberry for the address and locked the doors!! haha. I deffo had the right postcode in, where is the damn place! Either the TomTom is broke or i sure can't follow directions and it has given up on me by telling me i was at my destination.
Realisation fell on me when i realised there was a One Stop Shop by MY HOUSE! so i typed in the postcode for home and headed back....relief hit me as soon as i knew where i was. I should not be trusted with that thing on my own!!
In regards to Phil, Yes, i caved and said he could have a motorbike, he has been going on at me for years for him to have a motorbike, so i finally said ok. I thought i was being clever by telling him to save up himself and not get a loan/credit card to buy one, as i thought it would take him years (as he is crap at saving), but oooohhhh noooooo, it took like a matter of weeks!!
He saw one he liked in a shop Suzuki GSXR-600 and was going to buy that but ended up buying a Yamaha R1:
All i can say is ...GOD HELP ME!


3 comments:
I hate when that happens! You spend hours looking for something only to find out it's been right under your nose all along.
So you finally caved, huh? If I was in your shoes I would be a nervous wreck.
Good to see you are back!
I wish I had the coordination to drive a motorbike! I am jealous as hell!
We on for coffee club this week? x
I'm just as bad as you are! I let the satnav do all the work and then I blame it when I get lost... I can't say that's ever happened right by my house though :)
Since Phil has the motorbike, you should kit yourself out in bikergirl gear! xx
Post a Comment